Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

University of Nebraska at Omaha. Faculty Senate


The Faculty Senate of the University of Nebraska at Omaha addresses the concerns and interests of UNO faculty members and presents them to the Board of Regents of the University of Nebraska as necessary. Membership consists of elected fulltime faculty members, along with a president, vice president, and secretary-treasurer. The six standing committees, as of 2014, are the Committee on Faculty Personnel and Welfare, Committee on Professional Development, Committee on Academic and Curricular Affairs, Committee on Educational Resources and Services, Committee on Goals and Directions, and Committee on Rules. Other committees and task forces are created on an ad hoc basis.

For more information, see the Faculty Senate's web site at

Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:

2018 Accession, 2014-2017

 Series — Box: 2018-032
Scope and Contents The 2018 accession includes approximately 1.5 cubic feet of minutes, agendas, and correspondence from the UNO Faculty Senate, 2014-2017.

UNO Faculty Senate Records

Identifier: UNO-0007
Scope and Contents The records of the University of Nebraska at Omaha Faculty Senate (1967-2007) include minutes, agendas, publications, committee handbooks, faculty salary reports, annual reports, attendance records, bylaws, budget information, correspondence, grievances, policies, topics for consideration, election information, resolutions, retreat information, schedules, membership information, and other miscellaneous information. Also included are the records of myriad Faculty Senate committees and...